Beginner needs help for his VCI-100 & Traktor

Home :: DJ TechTools' VCI-100 FAQ :: Beginner needs help for his VCI-100 & TraktorReply
Beginner needs help for his VCI-100 & Traktor
Posted on: 02.02.2011 by Tegan Sasahara
Hi guys ... !

I've recently bought a VCI-100 to try it and i've found DjTT, which contains a lots of informations and ressources about this mixer, but you already know that.

So here is my problem :
Under traktor, i don't know why but the effects doesn't work, and i can't decrease/increase the loop time...

By default it's 4 times, i'm totally a newb in djing so i read some manuals about VCI-100, and i saw some tips to do this such as push the key button and puth one of the 4 black button on the top left corner. But it doesn't work..

Yeah, i know, i'm a beginner and i want to practice again and again but... Even if i load a tsi file, or choose the VCI-100 in controller settings, it still doesn't work...

Any helps ?

Thanks
Tegan Sasahara
Originally Posted by fullenglishpint

In the long run I'd look into buying a firmware upgrade kit from the DJTT store and maybe an overlay, the upgrade really does make a big difference to the performance of the VCI.
Do you mean that, if i upgrade my VCI from 1.0 to 1.4, i'll have the Special Edition of the VCI ? Wow if i'm right, that's sound pretty good !

And i really love the black overlay of the SE edition

Okay now i want to upgrade...
Tegan Sasahara
Hi guys ... !

I've recently bought a VCI-100 to try it and i've found DjTT, which contains a lots of informations and ressources about this mixer, but you already know that.

So here is my problem :
Under traktor, i don't know why but the effects doesn't work, and i can't decrease/increase the loop time...

By default it's 4 times, i'm totally a newb in djing so i read some manuals about VCI-100, and i saw some tips to do this such as push the key button and puth one of the 4 black button on the top left corner. But it doesn't work..