Changing Firmware Windows > Mac

Home :: DJ TechTools' VCI-100 FAQ :: Changing Firmware Windows > MacReply
Changing Firmware Windows > Mac
Posted on: 06.07.2011 by Gwendolyn Rotchford
hey guys.
so a friend of mine has lent me his VCI-100 SE for the summer while he's out of town, and i'm having a bit of trouble setting it up. i'm a bit new to midi (in djing, in production i've never had an issue), but what i've deduced the problem is the fact that the VCI's firmware is the Windows firmware, and i need the Mac firmware (as i am a Mac owner). i've read Ean's tutorial, but for some reason i'm having trouble using that tutorial to make a cross-platform firmware switch. anyone have/figured out this issue that could provide me some help and/or a solution? i'd love to bring this with me when i'm traveling for gigs/pleasure to do a little bedroom mixing/jamming with friends rather than bringing some of my more bulkier gear. thanks for the help, i really wanna make some use out of this thing, i've messed with em before and they're so much fun!
Gwendolyn Rotchford
hey guys.
so a friend of mine has lent me his VCI-100 SE for the summer while he's out of town, and i'm having a bit of trouble setting it up. i'm a bit new to midi (in djing, in production i've never had an issue), but what i've deduced the problem is the fact that the VCI's firmware is the Windows firmware, and i need the Mac firmware (as i am a Mac owner). i've read Ean's tutorial, but for some reason i'm having trouble using that tutorial to make a cross-platform firmware switch. anyone have/figured out this issue that could provide me some help and/or a solution? i'd love to bring this with me when i'm traveling for gigs/pleasure to do a little bedroom mixing/jamming with friends rather than bringing some of my more bulkier gear. thanks for the help, i really wanna make some use out of this thing, i've messed with em before and they're so much fun!
Maude Milesky