Scripting/Programming for the MF3D

Home :: MIDIfighter Resources and Discussion :: Scripting/Programming for the MF3DReply
Scripting/Programming for the MF3D
Posted on: 30.06.2012 by Hilary Zaver
I'm new to using midi controllers but have a big programming background. What tools are available to set up custom features for a midi fighter 3d? I'm using Serato and from what I gather, I'm stuck mapping buttons to controls with 1:1 connections. I'd really like to accomplish things like:
- A typical shift button
- A button to toggle between multiple controls (like L-M-R-Master outputs on the sampler)
- A button to alter the mappings of other buttons (kind of like complex shift buttons)

I can see that the community has code/configuration files for the MF Classic (Serato's MIDI xml, firmware source code), but I can't find anything for the 3d. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I'd really like to be able to control more than 64 features.
Hilary Zaver
I'm new to using midi controllers but have a big programming background. What tools are available to set up custom features for a midi fighter 3d? I'm using Serato and from what I gather, I'm stuck mapping buttons to controls with 1:1 connections. I'd really like to accomplish things like:
- A typical shift button
- A button to toggle between multiple controls (like L-M-R-Master outputs on the sampler)
- A button to alter the mappings of other buttons (kind of like complex shift buttons)

I can see that the community has code/configuration files for the MF Classic (Serato's MIDI xml, firmware source code), but I can't find anything for the 3d. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I'd really like to be able to control more than 64 features.
Hilary Zaver