thinking to upgrade to cdj's

Home :: Oldschool - vinyl and disc Djs topic :: thinking to upgrade to cdj'sReply
thinking to upgrade to cdj's
Posted on: 10.07.2013 by Vannessa Annen
hey guys i am wondering if i should upgrade to cdj's.
At the moment i have a traktor s2. This is a 2 channel controller. i have been using this for about 2 years now. Im believeing i should get some cdjs. i dj partys but not full on hard partys.....so far i have done 16ths and stuff
Please tell me what i should do. im only 14.......
i also want to know some answers to these questions-
- Can you use your laptop with cdjs
- is it good to upgrade
- What are pros and cons about upgrading to cdjs

Thank you
Vannessa Annen
Originally Posted by mdcdesign
HOLY FUCK... those EQ knobs dude. AND THE GAIN.

You need to learn the basics before you even CONSIDER buying new gear. EQ and gain knobs are at 100% when they're in the center, not when they're all the way to the right. Turning them to the right artificially boosts that band of the EQ, and doing it too much will introduce distortion. It'll sound like shit, and possibly damage one of the components in your signal chain.

And before you give the likely response of, "well everyone in that video was enjoying it", the audience don't have a fucking clue about quality. They're drunk. You shouldn't be, and it's your responsibility to make sure you don't do stupid shit like that.
Hey man i did learn the hard way on that evening . i blew both of my speakers.........I am just a beginner and i am still learning as we always still learn things each day. i am very sure many people have done this before. And also believe about coming onto a thread and come swear on it. You can be nice and actually give advice as a nice person would.
Yukiko Spruell
Either way, it clearly reeks of "no clue" lol.
Be gentle, hes only young! He wont be the first to crank everything up to max and I am pretty sure he wont be the last.
Doreen Schurle
Originally Posted by makar1