Is the s4 a better investment then the s2.

Home :: NI - Native Instruments S4/S2 Controller talk :: Is the s4 a better investment then the s2.Reply
Is the s4 a better investment then the s2.
Posted on: 18.02.2012 by Eileen Sailes
Let me start out by saying that i have always wanted to be a dj but was discouraged because of the amount of gear it used to require and the financial price tag that came along with it. So I mainly focused more on producing beats and songs. But now that I am older and realize that my beats and songs are not going to reach the amount of people I would like it to do. I find that my using my knowledge gained through producing crosses over very well into mixing. I feel i can have a bigger impact and give back to the community more so mixing then simply just producing tracks that honestly most people will probably never hear.

With that out of the way, I have been mixing now for over 3 months on a bdc3000 that my buddy loaned me with bootleg virtual dj pro software that cause a headache when it comes to saving cues. So building a planned set has proven to be difficult.(ready to make the step to traktor pro already bored with vdj) Im completely in love and consumed with ideas all day long about how i can progress my mix's and take them to the next level. I'm getting about a 1000$ on my tax return and I'm having a hard time waying the pros and cons of the s2 and s4. Is it better to invest in s4 over the s2. Focus being longevity, sound quality,loop performance, and having the less amount of gear with the most capablities.