How to set one shot samples?

Home :: NI - Native Instruments S4/S2 Controller talk :: How to set one shot samples?Reply
How to set one shot samples?
Posted on: 20.02.2013 by Letisha Laugen
Im new to djing but basically i have the s2 set up with traktor pro 2. I cant figure out how to set one drop samples in my sample decks. When i set sample up it just loops it over and over and i know there has to be a toggle for it to play kind of like a cue point. Any feed back would be appreciated and I'm open to any techniques you have for me. Thanks!!!
Letisha Laugen
Im new to djing but basically i have the s2 set up with traktor pro 2. I cant figure out how to set one drop samples in my sample decks. When i set sample up it just loops it over and over and i know there has to be a toggle for it to play kind of like a cue point. Any feed back would be appreciated and I'm open to any techniques you have for me. Thanks!!!
Charline Dye
On your first problem, it sounds like your cross fader assignments are either off or switched around. Couldn't really tell from your description.
On your second problem, you have Traktor set to use its own tempo as the master, not the decks.

To solve both problems, you need to read your manual. Just so you know, I'm not trying to be a dick. i am trying to give you the best advice I can to help you out.
There is an S4 manual and a Traktor manual btw. I know it sounds boring, but to learn the software and hardware, you need to go through them. It takes time, but less time than asking on the community and waiting for answers. I realize this is new to you. We have all been there and are happy to help, but you really need to help yourself with the information you already have.

If you get stuck or don't understand something, feel free to PM me.
Letisha Laugen