Problem using S4 & X1 Together

Home :: NI - Native Instruments S4/S2 Controller talk :: Problem using S4 & X1 TogetherReply
Problem using S4 & X1 Together
Posted on: 21.10.2011 by Cindie Brodskaya
Me and my buddy are having a tough time figuring this one out. We are using the default mapping for the S4, and Padi's mapping for the X1 to control FX 3 & 4. Everything works beautifully, except with the X1 connected, Deck A will only assign to FX 1, 3, and 4. Deck B will only assign to FX 2, 3, and 4 (when using the FX buttons on the S4). I can assign it manually in Traktor with my mouse, so I know that the FX banks are working properly, but I assume there is some type of mapping conflict between the Default S4 map and Padi's X1 map. If anyone could shed some light on this that would be great, I am a major noob when it comes to mapping
Cindie Brodskaya
Me and my buddy are having a tough time figuring this one out. We are using the default mapping for the S4, and Padi's mapping for the X1 to control FX 3 & 4. Everything works beautifully, except with the X1 connected, Deck A will only assign to FX 1, 3, and 4. Deck B will only assign to FX 2, 3, and 4 (when using the FX buttons on the S4). I can assign it manually in Traktor with my mouse, so I know that the FX banks are working properly, but I assume there is some type of mapping conflict between the Default S4 map and Padi's X1 map. If anyone could shed some light on this that would be great, I am a major noob when it comes to mapping
Loyce Mekonen
Nevermind... in the end I just downloaded the DJTT V2 mapping which I can customize if needed. Everything works properly in the default mode which suits me just fine.

Disregard necromancy.
Loyce Mekonen