How to build my own mapping for using Spectra like Animoog KB Scale

Home :: Free word - say whatever you like which does not fit under the other topics. :: How to build my own mapping for using Spectra like Animoog KB ScaleReply
How to build my own mapping for using Spectra like Animoog KB Scale
Posted on: 23.03.2013 by Valentine Mizak
Hi,
even if im a hobby musician and a web programmer, i never programmed anything in the midi context. For better understanding, I want to know if it is possible to programm a mapping for my new midi fighter spectra to set my 16 arcade buttons e.g. to the D dur scale like D-E-Fis-G-A-H-Cis-D so that i have e.g D1, D2 scale on bank 1 up to D7, D8 on bank 4. For people who know Animoog on the ipad, i want to remake the kb scale stuff on my spectra, to use it with my NI Maschine e.g. for playing Reaktor plugins. Is something like that possible and if, how? Do i have to create a .tsi file or what format do i need to update to my midi fighter, what programming tools are there to create whatever file i need on OSX? Any help is welcome

Thx alot and best regards
Boris
Valentine Mizak
Hi,
even if im a hobby musician and a web programmer, i never programmed anything in the midi context. For better understanding, I want to know if it is possible to programm a mapping for my new midi fighter spectra to set my 16 arcade buttons e.g. to the D dur scale like D-E-Fis-G-A-H-Cis-D so that i have e.g D1, D2 scale on bank 1 up to D7, D8 on bank 4. For people who know Animoog on the ipad, i want to remake the kb scale stuff on my spectra, to use it with my NI Maschine e.g. for playing Reaktor plugins. Is something like that possible and if, how? Do i have to create a .tsi file or what format do i need to update to my midi fighter, what programming tools are there to create whatever file i need on OSX? Any help is welcome

Thx alot and best regards
Boris
Valentine Mizak
Hi Tekki,