Midifighter Spectra + Z2 + Instant Grat = Win?

Home :: MIDIfighter Resources and Discussion :: Midifighter Spectra + Z2 + Instant Grat = Win?Reply
Midifighter Spectra + Z2 + Instant Grat = Win?
Posted on: 08.08.2013 by Samuel Stamaria
Hello all you MF folk,
I'm new to the MF Community, just bought my Spectra today! My plans for the spectra come in two phases.

Foremost, I have a Kontrol Z2 with 2 Turntables at home. However, I am at my apartment in LA for summer school with only my Z2, then I will be moving into a more permanent place in about 2 months where I'll have my turntables as well.

Foremost, I was wondering is there a mapping that adequeatly fills in all the controls the z2 fails to have? Im talking about cue,play (similar to the deckalized but only 2 decks) and integrates the Instant Gratification on a separate page? If not is this even possible to map?

Second, once I get my turntables would it be possible to have a page with the Inst Grat, and on a separate page control of the Remix Decks?

I have very little experience with making mappings but I'd be willing to try to make the perfect z2+ spectra map! I feel like it'd be a great somewhat portable setup/modular setup!

Thanks!
Samuel Stamaria
Hello all you MF folk,
I'm new to the MF Community, just bought my Spectra today! My plans for the spectra come in two phases.

Foremost, I have a Kontrol Z2 with 2 Turntables at home. However, I am at my apartment in LA for summer school with only my Z2, then I will be moving into a more permanent place in about 2 months where I'll have my turntables as well.

Foremost, I was wondering is there a mapping that adequeatly fills in all the controls the z2 fails to have? Im talking about cue,play (similar to the deckalized but only 2 decks) and integrates the Instant Gratification on a separate page? If not is this even possible to map?