Home production

Home production
Posted on: 29.07.2012 by Jeannine Drobney
So here is where I spend some of my free time. Its fairly simple and PC based although i can plug most of this into my Macbook. I am still learning the best workflow but it helps that i know reason inside out as a sound module and flow that into ableton with its flexibility.

1. Sofware: Ableton, Reason, Sample Moog
  2. Controllers: Akai MPD 26, Evolution UC-33e, Launchapd
  3. Hardware: Saffire Six Sound Card, Studio Phile BX8 Monitors
  4. Wants: Livid RGB, Monome Block, KRK monitors
  5. Worst Studio moves: getting rid of mk5 1200's becuase i needed $$$$

studio.JPG
Jeannine Drobney
So the Misses and I spent a fair amount of coin remodeling our home. I didnt want my "studio" to be an eyesore any longer. I decided to utilize a built in wall unit for my studio and I really like the results. I will need a desk at some point but that will be an add on soon enough.

Daddys New Studio.jpg

Current Setup
  1. Crane Stand
  2. Evolution UC33e
  3. Traktor Kontrol S4
  4. Traktor Kontrol F1
  5. Akai MPD 26
  6. Novation Lauchpad w/ custom stand
  7. Focusrite Saffire 6
  8. M Audio BX8 2003
  9. Sennheiser HD25-1 II
Jeannine Drobney
Originally Posted by elvismoddy
What are the minimum system requirements for home music production?
I have two computers. The mac is a powerbook 2006 intel core duo 1.8ghz with 2 gigs of ram and it serves me fine.
Sylvia Greener
Well that's a huge question and slightly off-topic, it would have been better to create a new thread.