Xone DB2 + K2 and Maschine setup

Xone DB2 + K2 and Maschine setup
Posted on: 01.05.2013 by Chante Arick
Hey guys,

Currently I'm studying abroad and was not able to bring my set to the United States but soon I will be reunited with my set:
- Xone DB2 mixer
- Xone K2 Midi-controller
- Maschine

Still have to figure out how to configure this set to the best of my liking. It seems like the possibilities are endless! Especially when playing techno I have a lot fun using the maschine for sequencing, the DB2 for the effects and just using 4 channels for loops etc hehe. I've always been impressed by the likes of Richie Hawtin, Chris Liebing, Speedy J etc to use so many elements of different tracks to create massive sounds/sets.

Besides techno I play deephouse and techhouse as well. But somehow I feel more restricted within those genres as there is less room to "play" if you know what I mean.

Any comments are welcome!

image_1363882452138153.jpg
Chante Arick
Hey guys,

Currently I'm studying abroad and was not able to bring my set to the United States but soon I will be reunited with my set:
- Xone DB2 mixer
- Xone K2 Midi-controller
- Maschine

Still have to figure out how to configure this set to the best of my liking. It seems like the possibilities are endless! Especially when playing techno I have a lot fun using the maschine for sequencing, the DB2 for the effects and just using 4 channels for loops etc hehe. I've always been impressed by the likes of Richie Hawtin, Chris Liebing, Speedy J etc to use so many elements of different tracks to create massive sounds/sets.

Besides techno I play deephouse and techhouse as well. But somehow I feel more restricted within those genres as there is less room to "play" if you know what I mean.

Any comments are welcome!

image_1363882452138153.jpg
Youlanda Krack
Okey thanks for your reply !
I'm don't really understand what you mean with the K2, but I'm not looking for it. More for the kontrol x1 and F1.